Is it correct to say we have 6 towns in SVG?

By Demion McTair. Updated 2:36 p.m., Sunday, October 23, 2022, Atlantic Standard Time (GMT-4).

Discussion: St. Vincent and the Grenadines is a multi-island state comprising of an archipelago of islands and cays in the Southern Caribbean.

It is well known among Vincentians that the country has six towns – Chateaubelair, Barrouallie, Layou, Kingstown, Calliaqua, and Georgetown.

Considering Clifton in Union Island, Charlestown in Canouan, and Port Elizabeth in Bequia which are small hubs of commercial activities in each respective island with banks, credit unions, revenue offices, ports and other amenities is it not unfair to leave them out of the counting?

Shouldn’t they be towns in the same manner like Layou, Barrouallie, and Georgetown and the others?

What are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: